Officer Wes’ music


My dream is to put out music that I’d want to dance to!  In 2010 I bought the gear, signed up for music classes at Sonic Academy, and went to work.  About a third of these tracks are the result of successfully recreating Sonic Academy projects.  I’ve been putting out a CD each year since:


Freeway Drifting

Sister Ignatia’s Cross

Twenty Twelve

Officer Wes: The Remixes

Freeway Drifting1

01.   Nu Disco2

02. Bumblebeat3

03. Euphoria3

04. Booty Bump3

05. Magic3

06. Disco Tech2

07. Kraftwerken3

01. Hades' Dancefloor5

02. Hades' Dancefloor II5

03. Live Lounge5

04. Plan B5

05. Working Title5

06. Nu Gaze4

07. Deep House4

08. Puremagnetik5

09. Bouncy Tech House4

10. Progressive House4

11. Love Is a Hurricane4

12. Tech Trance4

13. Live Lounge Extended Cut5



Heavenly Morn5

1.      Elaine and Jordan -- Jordan Is Coming to Town6

2.     Ella Fitzgerald -- So In Love Electro Progressive6

3.     Village People -- Macho Man Officer Wes remix6

4.     Officer Wes -- Future Progressive Trance6

5.     Paul Simon -- 50 Ways to Leave Your Lover Officer Wes remix6

6.     Ella Fitzgerald -- So In Love Electro Progressive B Officer Wes remix extended cut6

7.     Village People -- Macho Man Toot Toot Beep Beep Officer Wes remix6


1 © 2010 Officer Wes

2 © 2011 Sonic Academy Limited

4 © 2012 Sonic Academy Limited

6 © 2013 Officer Wes


3 ©  2011 Officer Wes

5 © 2012 Officer Wes




ti amo

Be With Me

Funky 2017


ti amo8

Be With Me9

1.     Get Down10

2.     Just a Taste10

3.     Funk You10

7 © 2014 Sonic Academy Limited

8 © 2015 Officer Wes

9 © 2016 Sonic Academy Limited & Officer Wes

10 © 2017 Officer Wes


First Contact

1.     Berlin Dub Remix11

2.     Deep Melodic Remix11

3.     Dark & Deadly Remix11

4.     Textural Techno Remix11

5.     Techno Resurrection Remix11

6.     Techno Transmission Remix11

11 © 2018 Officer Wes




I hope you enjoy!

Officer Wes





Musical life before branching off to create my own:

Dance music has always thrilled me in that special way that makes me want to dance!  I started intensely seeking out and buying the songs I heard.  Eventually my collection grew to about 1200 twelve inch dance singles.


In college I began a 90-minute series of dance tapes called Disco Ho!TM  There were over 60, with few repeats, when I began mixing digitally for CD format:


Ho Ho HO! was the first digital mix from this collection, created in 2003, a collection of great dance songs mixed beautifully, named with a nod to the dance tapes that preceded it.


ManDanceTM:  1977 - 1982 is a 2-CD set with 22 dance favorites from 1977-1982 that collectively capture the unbridled, ecstatic energy of that period.


ManDanceTM II:  1975 - 1982 is a followup to ManDanceTM with more dance favorites from that era.


ManDanceTM:  House Blend is an uptempo blend of house and other contemporary dance songs with lots of rhythm and few words.


ManDanceTM:  Big Beautiful Love Machine is a fun, perky collection.


Obsession is a compilation of dance songs all about love and desire -- attachment.


Bronski Beat & The Communards:  The Officer Wes ’86 Mix is perhaps my favorite all-around mix on many levels.  Plaintive, ethereal, driving, gay; it showcases some beautiful work.




Interested in lyrics for songs?  Check out Leo's Lyrics Database at

© 2004-2018 by Officer Wes